Boughton for Governor Announces Fourth Round of Endorsements

April 23, 2018
Today, the Boughton for Governor campaign announced the following endorsements from across Connecticut:
Elected Officials
State Rep. Adam Dunsby – 135th District (Easton, Redding, Weston)
Selectman Paul Statkowski – Bethel
Town Treasurer Phil Cammarano – New Fairfield
City Council Member Christina Chieffalo – Danbury
City Council Member Philip Curran – Danbury
City Council Member John Priola – Danbury
City Council Member Irving Fox – Danbury
City Council Member Nancy Cammisa – Danbury
City Council Member Colleen Stanley – Danbury
City Council Member Andrew Wetmore – Danbury
City Council Member Warren Levy – Danbury
City Council Member Michael Esposito – Danbury
City Council Member Christopher Arconti – Danbury
Registrar of Voters Matt Katra – Naugatuck
Board of Education Member Greg Flanagan – New Fairfield
Board of Education Chairman Pat Johnson – Danbury
Zoning Commissioner Sally M. Estefan – Danbury
Former First Selectman John Adams – Granby
Republican Grassroots Leaders
East Lyme Republican Town Committee
New Fairfield Republican Town Committee
Ridgefield Republican Town Committee

Republican Town Committee Chairman Dennis Tanner – Warren
Former Republican Town Committee Chairman Elizabeth Edgerton – Monroe
Former Republican Town Committee Chairman Gregg Cogswell – Torrington
Former Chairman of UConn College Republicans Anthony Patrone
Former Chairman of UConn College Republicans Mark Sargent
Previous Endorsements
Elected Officials

Former Lt. Governor Michael Fedele
Former State Speaker of the House Francis Collins
State Sen. Kevin Witkos – 8th District
State Sen. Michael McLachlan – 24th District
State Rep. Holly Cheeseman – 37th District
State Rep. Mitch Bolinsky – 106th District
State Rep. Anthony D’Amelio – 71st District
State Rep. Christopher Davis – 57th District
State Rep. Timothy LeGeyt – 17th District
State Rep. JP Sredzinski – 112th District
State Rep. Brian Ohler – 64th District
State Rep. Will Duff – 2nd District
State Rep. Michael Ferguson – 138th District
State Rep. Stephen Harding – 107th District
State Rep. David Labriola – 131st District
State Rep. Richard Smith – 108th District
State Rep. Bill Buckbee – 67th District
Former State Rep. Michael Molgano – Stamford
Mayor Robert Chatfield – Prospect
Mayor Peter Bass – New Milford
Mayor Elinor Carbone – Torrington
Mayor Daniel Champagne – Vernon
Former Mayor Rob Pero – New London
Former Mayor Ron San Angelo – Naugatuck
Former Mayor Stanley Esposito – Stamford
First Selectman Laura Francis – Durham
First Selectman Leo Paul – Litchfield
First Selectman Lori Spielman – Ellington
First Selectman Barbara Henry – Roxbury
First Selectman Mark Nickerson – East Lyme
Former First Selectman Patricia Llodra – Newtown
Former First Selectman Clay Cope – Sherman
Former First Selectman Edward McAnaney – Suffield
Former First Selectman Jerry Murphy – Brookfield
Former First Selectman Marty Foncello – Brookfield
City Treasurer Dan Jowdy – Danbury
Town Treasurer Timothy Griswold – Old Lyme
Deputy First Selectman Len Greene Jr.– Seymour
Deputy First Selectman Kevin Seery – East Lyme
Selectman Les Pinter – Bridgewater
Selectman Harry Shaker – Brookfield
Selectman Alesia Kennerson – New Hartford
Selectman Marc Salerno – East Lyme
Selectman Kim Hanson – New Fairfield
Selectman Chris Kerr – Old Lyme
Former Selectman Marty Flynn – Brookfield
Former Selectman Steve O’Reilly – Brookfield
Former Selectman George Walker – Brookfield
City Council President Joseph Cavo – Danbury
Town Council Chairman James Connor – Stratford
Town Council Vice Chairman Wills Pike – Montville
Council Majority Leader Vin DiGilio – Danbury
City Council Legislative Leader Andrew Wetmore – Danbury
Town Councilman Jeff Rogers – Montville
Town Councilman Thomas Esposito – New Milford
Town Councilman Paul Szymanski – New Milford
Town Councilman Julie Clay – Vernon
City Councilman John Priola – Danbury
City Councilman Joseph Scozzafava – Danbury
City Councilman Elmer Palma – Danbury
Town Clerk & Former State Rep. Janice Giegler – Danbury
Town Clerk Ryan Curley – Portland
Board of Education Chairman Lydia Tedone – Simsbury
Board of Education Member Emanuela Palmares – Danbury
Board of Education Member Kerry Socha – Ellington
Board of Education Member Michael Purcaro – Ellington
Board of Education Member John Kleinhans – East Lyme
Minority Leader, Board of Aldermen Steven Giacomi – Waterbury
Chairman of the Board of Finance Matthew Sharp – Lyme
Board of Finance Member Marty Heiser – Ridgefield
Chairman of Zoning Commission Rob Melillo – Danbury
Chairman of the Economic Development Commission Jeffrey Cohen – Vernon
Board of Representatives Member Dennis Mahoney – Stamford
Republican Grassroots Leaders
Danbury Republican Town Committee
Montville Republican Town Committee

Republican State Central Committee Member & CTGOP Treasurer, Chuck Pyne – 17th District
Republican State Central Committee Member & Old Saybrook Women’s Club President Gerri Lewis – 20th District
Republican State Central Committee Member Arthur Mannion – 24th District
Republican State Central Committee Member Manny Santos – 13th District
Republican State Central Committee Member Thomas Torre – 20th District
Republican State Central Committee Member Paul Smith – 7th District
Republican State Central Committee Member Robert Hall – 28th District
Republican State Central Committee Member Casimir Mizera – 23rd District
Former State Rep. & Present Republican Town Committee Chairman Robert Heagney – Simsbury
Former Republican State Central Committee Member Michael Goldfarb – West Hartford
Republican Town Committee Chairman Will Duff – Bethel
Republican Town Committee Chairman Justin Giampaolo – Torrington
Republican Committee Chairman Mark Mulvaney – Brookfield
Republican Town Committee Chairman Hope Wise – Ridgefield
Republican Town Committee Chairman David Kelsey – Old Lyme
Republican Town Committee Chairman Louis DeCilio – Stratford
Republican Town Chairman Robert Kleinhans – East Lyme
Republican Town Committee Chairman Robert Hurd – Vernon
Republican Town Committee Chairman Jack Knapp – Danbury
Republican Town Committee Chairman Anna McGuire – North Canaan
Republican Town Committee Chairman Thomas McNally – Montville
Republican Town Committee Chairman Shannon Brenek – New London
Republican Town Committee Chairman & Selectman Ed Chmielewski – Salem
Republican Town Committee Chairman Robert Brooks – Suffield
Republican Town Committee Chairman Laura Gregory-Roberts – Tolland
Former Republican Town Committee Chairman Greg Dembowski – Brookfield
Former Republican Town Committee Chairman Matt Grimes – Brookfield
Republican Town Committee Vice Chairman Mike Safrenick – Danbury
Republican Town Committee Vice Chairman Tim Waldron – Torrington
Republican Town Committee Vice Chairman John Collins – Ridgefield
Republican Town Committee Secretary Dustin Bingham – Torrington

Republican delegates and voters understand this election presents a unique opportunity to turn our state’s fortunes around. We must nominate a candidate with the track record and temperament for the job, along with a long record of winning elections. We simply cannot take a chance on any candidate who will be not viable in a general election this November.  Together, we will lead Connecticut’s Comeback.